Perth Mint Silver Lunar Series Coins

7 Item(s)

per page

Grid  List 

7 Item(s)

per page

Grid  List 


About the Perth Mint Lunar Silver Coin 

Get your hands on the popular Perth Mint Lunar series. These coins are available in Lunar Silver Coins, Lunar Gold Coins, and now Lunar Platinum coins. Lunar Series Coins are a fantastic way to commemorate the 12-year Chinese Calendar. Each lunar coin features a different animal and symbol yearly. According to Chinese culture, each animal has a very profound influence on those that are born under the "ruling" year. Thus, the Lunar Silver Coin is an excellent choice for all occasions. The first Australian Lunar Silver Coins series produced by the Mint started in 1996. Each series begins with the "Year of Mouse" coin. Then, ends with the "Year of Pig" coin. The first two series of Silver Lunar Coins were .999 pure silver. The last set will be a remarkable .9999 purity level of silver. Each continues to carry a remarkably beautiful design that is popular the world over.

The second Perth Mint Silver Lunar Coins series was released in 2008, with the "Year of Mouse" coin, and expected to end in 2019. Each lunar silver coin minted within the second series is .999 pure silver. The Silver Lunar Series is considered one of the most valuable and desired silver bullion products. Furthermore, they are both commemorative and legal tender Australian Silver coins

The third Perth Mint Silver Lunar Coins begins with the 2020 "Year of the Mouse" coin. This series now has an astonishing .9999 pure silver purity. Additionally, it continues to be exceptionally popular with collectors and investors around the world. 

Main Sizes Of The Perth Mint Lunar Silver Coins

Perth Mint Silver Coins produced within the Lunar Series are available in several weight options. These sizes include ½ oz., 1oz., 2oz., 5oz., 10oz, and 1 kilo. Each Lunar Silver Coin is encased in a unique air-tight hard plastic capsule to preserve its quality. 

The Design Of The Perth Lunar Silver Coin

Inspired by ancient Chinese traditions, each Silver Perth Mint Lunar Coin depicts one of the 12 iconic animals of the Chinese Lunar calendar. These animals include the dragon, snake, horse, goat, monkey, rooster, dog, pig, mouse, ox, tiger, and rabbit. Each of these animals, including the only mythical creature, the dragon, symbolizes a particular virtue of the Chinese culture. One specific feature of all Perth Mint coins is that on the obverse side of all silver coins is the image of Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II. The portrait is the courtesy of the remarkable artist Ian Rank-Broadley. The inscriptions "Australia," and "Elizabeth II" surround it.

 Additionally, you'll find the coin's face value, mintage year, and silver content marks. The latest silver coin from the third series, the "Year of Mouse" features two mice atop some corn stalks. One is grabbing a bite to eat while the other looks towards the sky. The reverse side of the coin also contains the mint mark, the "Mouse 2020" inscription and the Chinese character for the word "Mouse." Each coin from the Silver Lunar Coin series is an outstanding piece of craftsmanship produced by the Perth Mint.

Additional Gold & Platinum Lunar Series Coins

·        2020 Mouse (Platinum)

·        Mouse (Gold)

·        Pig (Gold)

·        Horse (Gold)

·        Ox (Gold)

·        Monkey (Gold)

·        Dragon (Gold)

·        Rooster (Gold)

·        Dog (Gold)

Have questions about these remarkable Perth Mint Lunar Silver Coins? Contact our friendly customer service representatives at 800.852.6884. Additionally, you can also reach a customer service associate online through the use of our live chat feature. Or, by email at [email protected]